Walk Home In The Dark (Let Me)

May 10 2014

Let me jump into a puddle

And drown in its depths

I would fall into the ground that I walked before

Unknowing of my demise

Let me fall into the poorly trimmed hedges

Let me never come out again

I will find a new home in the vines entangled

Let me be there for all my life

Let me get knocked out by a low singing branch

I will lay there for eternity

My body will grow into the side walk and weeds will bloom over me

People will have to step over the lump that I have become

No one will recognize me any more

Leave a Reply

