When the earth was new 

July 2 2015

I’m the mountain peak

You’re the depth of a valley

Both are beautiful

Both are needed to see

How different

How contrasting

To see how not everything is created the same

Equal

But we are not two flowers in a field

Like we thought

We are not at the same altitude

And we never will be

We crossed paths once

When I was on my way up

And you were sinking deeper

When the earth was new

And the ground would shake when we touched

When love was simple

And I was eager to share the view

But I am a mountain peak

And I am not for everyone’s viewing pleasure

And you are the depth of a valley

And not everyone can stomach the extent of your unknown

(I still love you though)

Leave a Reply

